top of page

My Old Dutch - Kensington

I have found another little slice of heaven on earth. It was pancake day yesterday and co-incidentally one of my best friends birthday, so you know the foodie in me had to get some pancake love.

I had wanted us to have a big fancy dinner and then go see Black Panther, but I had to work late so that entire plan went up in flames.

He ended up coming to meet me at work and after I was done we decided to go pancake hunting at about 9pm.

A google search and a recommendation later we found ourselves at "My Old Dutch".

Deciding what to order was the hardest choice I've had to make (this week) there was sooo much to choose from, and you could also build your own.

I wanted a combination of sweet and savoury so I opted for the butterscotch pancake with bacon and medium well fried eggs. The butterscotch pancake was next to perfect, but it wasn't as sweet as I would have liked so I asked for some ice cream, which I later paid for (I'm lactose intolerant). But it was soooo worth it.

My eyes were envious of my tongue.

Our order came pretty quickly even though it was busy. It was my friend's birthday and I asked if they could put a candle on his pancakes, they also sang him happy birthday and the entire restaurant joined in, which had us grinning from ear to ear.

In a nutshell Taste - 4 out of 5 Aesthetics - 5 out of 5 Service - 5 out of 5 Value for money - 5 out of 5 (prices are between £6 and £10) Would I go back? Most definitely! There are so many options and it's now my life's mission to try every single pancake combo on their menu.

Related Posts

See All
You may also like 
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page