top of page

An Attitude of Gratitude 2


February is almost gone (January look at your mate) and this month has gone a lot better than January did, it's safe to say the year has officially began - January was a trial month. 

I'm grateful that I got to meet and interview Davido at the sony music headquarters. It got me excited about the career doors that God is going to open for me this year. 

I'm grateful I wasn't sad and lonely on Valentine's day. I was actually in a really good mood - post pancake day coma - I was really dreading that day as I have a history of having really bad Valentine days, but this was pretty good, and I ended the day in the cinema watching Black Panther. And as a woman of the melanated persuasion.  That was a win win! 

I'm grateful for the group of media sister's that have recently become a part of, it has been uplifting to look bounce off each other and share our ideas, triumphs and look out for each other in the industry, also we're fast becoming friends. 

I loveeee theatre, it's one of my happy places, and seeing a play or musical always makes me joyful. I got free tickets to go see Motown last night at Shaftesbury theatre. It was brilliant! And I'm even more grateful because my tickets to go see Dreamgirls next week just arrived in the post. 

I'm grateful the construction works in my house is finally done! And bumping into workmen whilst in my dashiki and headscarf is now nothing but a distant embarrassing memory.

I finished reading 'The Secret Lives of Baba Segi's wives' and I'm super grateful for the burst of inspiration and creative energy it gave me.  

My ankle is pretty much healed now, I'm still not wearing heels to be on the safe side. But I can komole (bend whilst dancing) again, so I'm counting that as a blessing.

My edges are flourishing, my waist is snatched and my booty is popping! 

I'm ready to March on!

Related Posts

See All
You may also like 
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page