top of page

An Attitude of Gratitude

From here on out, as a reminder to myself and a way to stay positive through the year I'm starting the series "Attitude of Gratitude" detailing a few things I'm grateful for. I will be doing this at least once a month, maybe more sometimes, I'd say weekly, but the best-laid plans of mice and men often go awry.

I'm grateful, that even when all my plans fall apart at my feet, and the oceans threaten to wash them away; God always picks me up, puts me back together and guides me gently in another direction. I am God's baby.

I'm really grateful for the friends I'm surrounded with, friends who share the same passion and zest for life. This week I did a lot of catching up (over delicious food) with friends I haven't seen in a while. But I'm grateful they're always loving and patient when I have my moments and go MIA.

I'm grateful a loved one is actively seeking Christ for herself, she wants to know more about God and what being a Christian means. Sharing bible scriptures and uplifting songs with her really makes my heart warm.

I haven't gone out of my way to buy Suya or Puff Puff this year. Trust me this is a big deal! I'm grateful the Lord is slowly but surely dealing with my addiction.

I'm grateful to be back on air tomorrow! I've missed presenting.(I'll be interviewing Nigerian artist Ycee). Join me live on 'The Magazine Show" at 1pm. Sky channel 238.

Tumininu, I'm grateful for you.

Related Posts

See All
You may also like 
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page